A podcast about my viva via Nathan Ryder

Recently I was interviewed by Dr Nathan Ryder who edits the new VivaSurvivors podcast blog. Nathan set up the blog to provide a resource for existing PhD students to learn a bit more about the viva process and experience. I really enjoyed my viva and haven’t spent much time reflecting on it, so I saw this as an ideal opportunity to share what happened and to help others. Nathan was very friendly and organised and asked some really good questions not only about the viva itself, but about how my research project developed and what motivated me to do it (this was the opening question in my viva!). He is currently looking for more volunteers to discuss their viva experiences, good or bad.

You can listen to my interview here and follow @VivaSurvivors on Twitter for further updates and to hear other survivor stories.

One thought on “A podcast about my viva via Nathan Ryder

Leave a Reply

