A Wordle of my thesis!

Kelly Gardiner on Twitter suggested that a good way of finding out what words you use frequently in writing is by inputting it into Wordle! I think this is a brilliant idea so I decided to give it a go by inputting the text from my thesis. And this is the result! I think this is a really nice image that provides a bit of a sense of what my research was about and what themes were particularly important. Luckily the content of the words are larger than the descriptive and connective terms I use suggesting I don’t overuse words too much, although particular and important are notably big. I might need to mix them up a bit in future!

Why not give it a go on your own writing?

One thought on “A Wordle of my thesis!

Leave a Reply

