My post on PhD2Published

I recently wrote a blog post for PhD2Published about what not to send for peer review. I have gained experience of peer reviewing journal articles now, meaning I comment on and critique early drafts of journal papers and make a decision about whether they are publishable. This is a highly subjective yet important practice in ensuring the quality of academic knowledge production. It has also been a great experience because I have learnt to reflect more on my own writing and to consolidate things I have learnt about getting formally published. I decided to reflect on the experience in order to share my newly gained knowledge and to provide some tips and advice to those who are new to publishing journal articles or are at least a bit rusty.

If you are planning on sending a journal article out for review or want to pick up some tips, you can read the post here.

Leave a Reply

